Shared Accommodations Cowichan
LoginSign up
Place Ad
Shared Accommodations Cowichan
$900 · ISO Room Rental or Roommate
  • SmokingNo
  • PetsYes

Hi there! My name is Bailey, and I’m looking for either an unfurnished room rental, roommate situation, or bachelor/one bedroom suite for me and my friendly cat, Ripley. My budget is between $750-1000 (utilities included). Thank you in advance for reading the following about me and my situation: Long story short, I have been stuck living with family in my childhood home (university, pandemic, cost of living explosion), and the environment has become extremely toxic. I’ve reached a tipping point and need to find a new living arrangement for the sake of my mental health. Though I don’t have rental references, I do have steady, reliable income, fantastic personal and work references, and a great credit score. For landlords with pets, I LOVE cats and dogs, and will pet sit for you! I have many glowing references from past house/pet sitting gigs. I don’t smoke, drink, party, or do drugs. My hobbies include yoga, going to the gym, reading, listening to music, watching tv, and playing the occasional video game. I typically spend my days off doing errands, enjoying my quiet hobbies, or hanging out with friends at their homes. My lil’ black cat Ripley is extremely friendly and loves to cuddle in your lap. She’s currently indoor/outdoor, but can be indoor-only if need be. She’s been around many dogs and has lived with another cat before. In a potential roommate(s), I’m looking for someone who is respectful and knows how to communicate calmly when/if concerns arise. My preference would be towards other women or members of the LGBTQ+ community. The ideal roommate would also be a non-partier. I’m really hoping to find a peaceful environment where my body and mind can finally relax, and I can be inspired to put my creative writing degree to better use than writing ISO ads on the internet. Thanks!

Ad #
March 13, 2023
June 11, 2023
Last hour
Last 24 hours
Contact User
Email User