Search Filters

$650 · Responsible female tenant seeking housing

I am a responsible late 20's female looking for a place to call home in the Cowichan Valley or the surrounding areas. Ideally I am looking for a cabin, suite, or apartment, but am also open to sharing a house or apartment with good people where it is a good fit. I would love to find the right long term living situation, but am also open to shorter term if need be.

I am looking for a place to live for the beginning of December. I've been living and working in the small mountain town of Pemberton for the past year and a half, but am originally from the island. I have been farming on organic vegetable farms for the past several years, and am at a point where I am ready for the challenge of starting my own small organic farm, but would like that to be on the island closer to my friends and family there.

I am a clean, quiet, and respectful tenant or roommate. I enjoy spending time at home, enjoy cooking, baking, and sharing meals, good conversation, and sometimes a glass of wine or a nice beer with folks. While definitely being a bit of a homebody, I also enjoy biking, hiking, and working hard outdoors (that's where this whole farming thing comes in). While I enjoy and need my own space and down time, I also feel like community is one of the spices of life, and think communal living can be a really great thing when the fit is right - which is why I am open to a shared living situation too.

I am also looking for 1-5 acres of farm land for market gardening, with access to water for irrigation, and so if this is something you have to offer, even without the housing, please get in touch.

I am looking to pay $650/month or less, ideally. I am also hard working, and would be open and willing to work in exchange for some of my rent doing general maintenance, yard work, landscaping, or other tasks.

Please get in touch if I sound like I may be the tenant or roommate for you - and I can supply rental and employment references upon request.

View Seller's List Limit Reached Log In needed Open Location
Details Last hour: Last 24 hours: All:
Other Information
Ad Id28349189
CategoryApartment Rentals
PostedOctober 17, 2016
Expiry November 16, 2016
Details New, Wanted
Edit Ad Report Ad
Desktop Version